19 March 2014

Cover Reveal: Boomerang, Noelle August.


I love this cover! and I can't wait to read this book come July!

On-sale 7/15/14; ISBN: 9780062331069;William Morrow Paperbacks; Pages: 304; $13.99

Plus, look at who is Noelle August!

Lorin Oberweger and Veronica Rossi writing as Noelle August's BOOMERANG, pitched as THE HANGOVER meets THE INTERNSHIP, set in an online dating service that aims to be Match.com for millennials on the rebound.

Don't know about you, but this is right up my alley for this summer!















Image Map

06 March 2014

Blogging is hard...

Sometimes I really feel like giving up.
As I read and write and try to take care of a family, I find myself wondering if I can continue to do this.

I think others have felt this way with various things in their life. I refuse to be a quitter. I do not want NO to be the catch phrase that pertains to me.

I love to read and talk about books. I love to write and talk to people about my writing. I love doing giveaways to get books into the hands of the people who are just like me. I love hearing thoughts on books that are popular. I love hearing why you might not have liked a certain book that is popular.

We're all entitled to not like things as well as love things.

Blogging is hard because you don't want to upset people's feelings when they've given you their work to read and review. Being negative is all part of the game. We don't blog to bash people. We blog to discuss books and get feedback or start a conversation.

Like I said Blogging is hard. It's a commitment that we don't always have time to take care of, but it doesn't mean we're not invested.

04 March 2014

Special Deals from Simon & Schuster!!!

SPECIAL PROMOTIONAL PRICE DEALS
FROM YOUR FRIENDS AT GALLERY BOOKS & POCKET STAR PUBLICITY!



LOVE LIKE THE MOVIES by Victoria Van Tiem (sale: Feb. 24th, 2014)

In this irresistible romantic romp, movie fanatic Kensington Shaw is thrown into love—Hollywood-style—when her gorgeous ex presents a series of big screen challenges to win back her heart. 
PROMOTIONAL PRICE OF $1.99 Now until March 9th! 




A TIME TO DANCE by Francis Pergamo (on-sale: Feb. 24th, 2014)
A richly emotional, poignant women's fiction novel about a ballet teacher and the single father of one of her young students, about the complexities of family, the long reach of the past, and the power of love to triumph over it all.
PROMOTIONAL PRICE OF $1.99 Now until March 9th!





FOOL ME TWICE by Meredith Duran (on-sale: March 25th, 2014)
A sexy and evocative Regency romance between a vengeful duke and a fiery redhead. “Readers need to make room on their keeper shelf for Meredith Duran” (Fresh Fiction).
PROMOTIONAL PRICE OF $1.99 Now until March 25th!

Amazon | iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Simon & Schuster




THE NEKKID TRUTH by Nicole Camden (on-sale March 10th, 2014)
In this sexy erotic, crime scene photographer Debbie Valley loses the ability to recognize faces and must instead identify people by their bodies. Soon she finds that the wonders of Detective Marshall Scott's body never cease...and that he needs her to help catch a dangerous killer.
AVAILABLE FOR FREE Now until March 10th!




THE PULSE by Shoshanna Evers (on-sale November 25th, 2013)
A promotion just in time for the release of The Thrust (March 25th, 2014), this is book one in the heart-pounding Pulse Trilogy—a gripping erotic romance set in post-apocalyptic New York City one year after an electromagnetic pulse destroys America’s power grid.
PROMOTIONAL PRICE OF $1.99 March 3rd – March 15th!




THE ESCAPE by Shoshanna Evers (on-sale January 13th, 2014)
A promotion just in time for the release of The Thrust (March 25th, 2014), this is book two of the erotic dystopian Pulse Trilogy.  Beloved heroine Jenna escapes New York City only to be tracked down by a soldier who might be her only hope of survival.
PROMOTIONAL PRICE OF $1.99 March 3rd – March 15th!




CURSED: The Complete Imnada Brotherhood Novellas
by Alexa Egan (on-sale March 31st, 2014)
The complete collection of Alexa Egan’s “not-to-be-missed” (Romantic Times) Imnada Brotherhood novellas—a dark and sexy series about a clan of shape-shifters living secretly as humans.
PROMOTIONAL eBOOK PRICE OF 99¢ Now until April 14th




BLUE NOTES by Carrie Lofty (on-sale May 6th, 2014)
For fans of Jamie McGuire and S.C. Stephens, a sizzling new adult novel featuring the tumultuous relationship between a young piano prodigy and a reluctant billionaire playboy—set against the vibrant backdrop of a New Orleans college campus.
PROMOTIONAL eBOOK PRICE OF $1.99 Now until May 6th




24 February 2014

FALLEN BEAUTY Blog Tour & Giveaway




“Without sin, can we know beauty? Can we fully appreciate the summer without the winter? No, I am glad to suffer so I can feel the fullness of our time in the light.”

Upstate New York, 1928. Laura Kelley and the man she loves sneak away from their judgmental town to attend a performance of the scandalous Ziegfeld Follies. But the dark consequences of their night of daring and delight reach far into the future.…

That same evening, Bohemian poet Edna St. Vincent Millay and her indulgent husband hold a wild party in their remote mountain estate, hoping to inspire her muse. Millay declares her wish for a new lover who will take her to unparalleled heights of passion and poetry, but for the first time, the man who responds will not bend completely to her will.…

Two years later, Laura, an unwed seamstress struggling to support her daughter, and Millay, a woman fighting the passage of time, work together secretly to create costumes for Millay’s next grand tour. As their complex, often uneasy friendship develops amid growing local condemnation, each woman is forced to confront what it means to be a fallen woman…and to decide for herself what price she is willing to pay to live a full life.

“Lovers of the Jazz Age, literary enthusiasts, and general historic fiction readers will find much to love about Call Me Zelda. Highly recommended.” –Historical Novel Society, Editors’ Choice(less)





















Erika Robuck, critically acclaimed author of Hemingway’s Girl and Call Me Zelda, returns with another fascinating novel featuring a literary figure… this time, charismatic 1930s poet, Edna St. Vincent Millay. 

In FALLEN BEAUTY (NAL Trade Paperback; 978-0-451-41890-6; March 4, 2014; $16), Robuck presents vivid new characters while portraying a beautifully eccentric Edna St. Vincent Millay, around whom an electrifying tale unfolds, where the fast pace of the jazz age collides with life in a small, judgmental town.   

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and The Aviator’s Wife, FALLEN BEAUTY is a poignant page-turner comprised of fascinating pieces of history immersed in a beautifully written narrative. Robuck captures the radiance and charisma of Edna St. Vincent Millay, the fragility and power of family loyalty, and the ultimate, all-encompassing passion of love in its many forms.

About the Author:
Erika Robuck has appeared on the Southern Independent Bestseller List for Call Me Zelda and is the critically acclaimed author of Hemingway’s Girl.  Born and raised in Annapolis, Maryland, Erika was inspired by the cobblestones and old churches.  She is a contributor to the popular fiction blog, Writer Unboxed, and maintains her own historical fiction blog called Muse.  For more information please visit www.erikarobuck.com, and Twitter @ErikaRobuck.

Erika Robuck will embark on a national tour in March, meeting with booksellers, bloggers, and readers across the country…

March 7                                             Launch event at BARNES & NOBLE in Annapolis, MD
March 11                                           Luncheon at PAGE & PALETTE in Fairhope, AL (12PM) 
March 12                                                         Reading and book signing featuring friend and NYT Bestselling author, Karen White, at FOXTALE BOOK SHOPPE in Woodstock, GA (6:30PM)
March 13                                                         Ticketed luncheon at FICTION ADDICTION in Greenville, SC (City Range at 12PM)
March 14                                           Reading and book signing at MALAPROPS in Asheville, NC (7PM)
March 15                                           Reading and book signing at PARK ROAD BOOKS in Charlotte, NC (2PM)
March 17                                           Reading and book signing at THE COUNTRY BOOKSHOP in Southern Pines, NC (4:30PM)
March 22                                           A multi-author event featuring Nora Roberts’ Shadow Spell at TURN THE PAGE in Boonsboro, MD (12PM)
                                                           
*For more information on Erika’s tour events, please visit www.ErikaRobuck.com and participating bookstore websites. 

Please be sure to check out the other stops along the FALLEN BEAUTY Blog Tour for more unique review coverage and additional chances to enter to win a giveaway copy of FALLEN BEAUTY!!

February 17                                       A Patchwork of Books
February 18                                       Jenn’s Bookshelves
February 19                                       Great New Books
February 20                                       Chick Lit Plus
February 21                                       Book Dilettante
February 22                                      BookNAround
*Millay's Birthday*                        Entertainment Realm
February 24                                       Laura's Review Bookshelf
February 25                                       Literally Jen
February 26                                       Literate Housewife
February 27                                       Anita Loves Books
February 28                                       Silver's Reviews
March 3                                             Alison's Book Marks
March 4                                             Biblio File
*On-Sale*                                         Sincerely Stacie
March 5                                             Teresa's Reading Corner
March 6                                             Entomology of a Bookworm
March 7                                             My 5 Monkeys


Share It

2014 Goodreads Challenge

Undone
Safe With You
Fourth Down
All Over You
Absorbed
Falling Into Infinity
From Now Until Infinity


Laura's favorite books »

Amazon Books

Followers

Goodreads

Laura's weight loss goal

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

FeedBurner FeedCount

Blogoversary!

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Google+ Badge