24 February 2014

FALLEN BEAUTY Blog Tour & Giveaway




“Without sin, can we know beauty? Can we fully appreciate the summer without the winter? No, I am glad to suffer so I can feel the fullness of our time in the light.”

Upstate New York, 1928. Laura Kelley and the man she loves sneak away from their judgmental town to attend a performance of the scandalous Ziegfeld Follies. But the dark consequences of their night of daring and delight reach far into the future.…

That same evening, Bohemian poet Edna St. Vincent Millay and her indulgent husband hold a wild party in their remote mountain estate, hoping to inspire her muse. Millay declares her wish for a new lover who will take her to unparalleled heights of passion and poetry, but for the first time, the man who responds will not bend completely to her will.…

Two years later, Laura, an unwed seamstress struggling to support her daughter, and Millay, a woman fighting the passage of time, work together secretly to create costumes for Millay’s next grand tour. As their complex, often uneasy friendship develops amid growing local condemnation, each woman is forced to confront what it means to be a fallen woman…and to decide for herself what price she is willing to pay to live a full life.

“Lovers of the Jazz Age, literary enthusiasts, and general historic fiction readers will find much to love about Call Me Zelda. Highly recommended.” –Historical Novel Society, Editors’ Choice(less)





















Erika Robuck, critically acclaimed author of Hemingway’s Girl and Call Me Zelda, returns with another fascinating novel featuring a literary figure… this time, charismatic 1930s poet, Edna St. Vincent Millay. 

In FALLEN BEAUTY (NAL Trade Paperback; 978-0-451-41890-6; March 4, 2014; $16), Robuck presents vivid new characters while portraying a beautifully eccentric Edna St. Vincent Millay, around whom an electrifying tale unfolds, where the fast pace of the jazz age collides with life in a small, judgmental town.   

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and The Aviator’s Wife, FALLEN BEAUTY is a poignant page-turner comprised of fascinating pieces of history immersed in a beautifully written narrative. Robuck captures the radiance and charisma of Edna St. Vincent Millay, the fragility and power of family loyalty, and the ultimate, all-encompassing passion of love in its many forms.

About the Author:
Erika Robuck has appeared on the Southern Independent Bestseller List for Call Me Zelda and is the critically acclaimed author of Hemingway’s Girl.  Born and raised in Annapolis, Maryland, Erika was inspired by the cobblestones and old churches.  She is a contributor to the popular fiction blog, Writer Unboxed, and maintains her own historical fiction blog called Muse.  For more information please visit www.erikarobuck.com, and Twitter @ErikaRobuck.

Erika Robuck will embark on a national tour in March, meeting with booksellers, bloggers, and readers across the country…

March 7                                             Launch event at BARNES & NOBLE in Annapolis, MD
March 11                                           Luncheon at PAGE & PALETTE in Fairhope, AL (12PM) 
March 12                                                         Reading and book signing featuring friend and NYT Bestselling author, Karen White, at FOXTALE BOOK SHOPPE in Woodstock, GA (6:30PM)
March 13                                                         Ticketed luncheon at FICTION ADDICTION in Greenville, SC (City Range at 12PM)
March 14                                           Reading and book signing at MALAPROPS in Asheville, NC (7PM)
March 15                                           Reading and book signing at PARK ROAD BOOKS in Charlotte, NC (2PM)
March 17                                           Reading and book signing at THE COUNTRY BOOKSHOP in Southern Pines, NC (4:30PM)
March 22                                           A multi-author event featuring Nora Roberts’ Shadow Spell at TURN THE PAGE in Boonsboro, MD (12PM)
                                                           
*For more information on Erika’s tour events, please visit www.ErikaRobuck.com and participating bookstore websites. 

Please be sure to check out the other stops along the FALLEN BEAUTY Blog Tour for more unique review coverage and additional chances to enter to win a giveaway copy of FALLEN BEAUTY!!

February 17                                       A Patchwork of Books
February 18                                       Jenn’s Bookshelves
February 19                                       Great New Books
February 20                                       Chick Lit Plus
February 21                                       Book Dilettante
February 22                                      BookNAround
*Millay's Birthday*                        Entertainment Realm
February 24                                       Laura's Review Bookshelf
February 25                                       Literally Jen
February 26                                       Literate Housewife
February 27                                       Anita Loves Books
February 28                                       Silver's Reviews
March 3                                             Alison's Book Marks
March 4                                             Biblio File
*On-Sale*                                         Sincerely Stacie
March 5                                             Teresa's Reading Corner
March 6                                             Entomology of a Bookworm
March 7                                             My 5 Monkeys


1 Comments:

Thank you for commenting! Every comment is very important and I thank you for taking the time to join in the discussion!

Share It

2014 Goodreads Challenge

Laura's 2014-read book montage

Push
To Professor, with Love
Loving Mr. Daniels
Ransom
Imaginary Lines
Finally, Forever
Price of a Kiss
Love of a Rockstar
Sweet Addiction
The One
Sweet Rome
Affirmation
Reparation
Mitigation
Violation
Stipulation
Objection
Freed
Infinity.
Timeless


Laura's favorite books »

Followers

Goodreads

Laura's weight loss goal

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

FeedBurner FeedCount

Blogoversary!

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Google+ Badge