Giveaway

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Back To Good by Laura McCarthy Benson

Back To Good

by Laura McCarthy Benson

Giveaway ends April 07, 2017.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

18 September 2009

What I'm Reading and Books I've received this week... (2)

I'm currently reading and really enjoying Sprout, Dale Peck. I am absolutely loving this book and loving Sprout's voice. He's funny, sarcastic, self deprecating, and maybe just a bit brilliant.


Dale Peck's writing is brilliant so far and I'm really interested to see where Sprout takes me.

I've also received some books in the mail this week, not many but thought I'd list them.  If I can remember what I have received!

The Everafter, Amy Huntley
From Goodreads:

Madison Stanton doesn't know where she is or how she got there. But she does know this--she is dead. And alone, in a vast, dark space. The only company she has in this place are luminescent objects that turn out to be all the things Maddy lost while she was alive. And soon she discovers that with these artifacts, she can re-experience--and sometimes even change--moments from her life: Her first kiss. A trip to Disney World. Her sister's wedding. A disastrous sleepover.

In reliving these moments, Maddy learns illuminating and sometimes frightening truths about her life--and death.



Girl in the Arena, Lise Haines
From Goodreads:
Lyn is a neo-gladiator’s daughter, through and through.  Her mother has made a career out of marrying into the high-profile world of televised blood sport, and the rules of the Gladiator Sports Association are second nature to their family.  Always lend ineffable confidence to the gladiator.  Remind him constantly of his victories. And most importantly: Never leave the stadium when your father is dying. The rules help the family survive, but rules—and the GSA—can also turn against you. When a gifted young fighter kills Lyn’s seventh father, he also captures Lyn’s dowry bracelet, which means she must marry him... For fans of The Hunger Games and Fight Club, Lise Haines’ debut novel is a mesmerizing look at a world addicted to violence—a modern world that’s disturbingly easy to imagine.

Some really interesting books that I can't wait to delve into!



1 comment:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting! Every comment is very important and I thank you for taking the time to join in the discussion!

Goodreads Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Laura has read 14 books toward her goal of 200 books.
hide

Followers

Goodreads

Laura's weight loss goal

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

FeedBurner FeedCount

Blogoversary!

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

Google+ Badge